Home Contact us

The Les Rogerson Trophy

The Les Rogerson Trophy, in memory of the Association’s first President, is awarded annually to the Lancashire Athlete of the Year. Nominations are invited from all clubs within the County, the winner being decided by a vote of all members of the committee. The trophy is presented at the AGM in September.

The current holder (2014-15) of the Trophy is Sophie Hitchon from Blackburn Harriers.

Previous Winners

2000-01  Helen Pattison                Preston Harriers

2001-02  Carl Myerscough             Blackpool & Fylde AC

2002-03  Richard Newton              Preston Harriers

2003-04  Rachel Jones                  Salford Harriers

2004-05  Kara Nwidobie-Sharpe     Blackpool & Fylde AC

2005-06  Chris Hart                      Blackburn Harriers

2006-07  Alison Leonard               Blackburn Harriers

2007-08  Sophie Hitchon               Blackburn Harriers

2008-09  Paul Bradshaw                Blackburn Harriers

2009-10  Holly Bleasdale               Blackburn Harriers   

2010-11  Helen Clitheroe               Preston Harriers

2011-12  Keith Gerrard                  Newham & Essex Beagles

2012-13  Jamaine Coleman           Preston Harriers

2013-14  Shelley Woods                Blackpool and Fylde AC

2014-15 Sophie Hitchon                 Blackburn Harriers

2015-16 Sophie Hitchon                Blackburn Harriers

2016-17 Patrick Dever                   Preston Harriers